Koodo Community

Community

Solved

if I change plan, how pre-authorized ?


Hello,
I changed plan from monthly to prepaid.
when I use on monthly plan, I registered pre-authorized payment.
now, I got an email that my monthly plan phone was cancelled.
So, the pre-authorized payment is also cancelled?  
OR I have to cancel the pre-authorized payment ?

I worry about double payment. 
I already registered credit card for prepaid plan.

How should I pay for my final bill ?
  
icon

Best answer by Jonathan I 19 August 2016, 01:01

Yeah, the pre authorized payment should also be gone with the account, but it won't hurt to log into Self Serve and check (you should still be able to log in for a while after deactivation). I don't think you'd have an issue with double payment anyway, since if the system paid the amount owing automatically for you, the balance owing would be zero, so there wouldn't be anything left to pay. Once you've confirmed it's not there anymore, you could pay manually by credit card. It's up to you.

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Yeah, the pre authorized payment should also be gone with the account, but it won't hurt to log into Self Serve and check (you should still be able to log in for a while after deactivation). I don't think you'd have an issue with double payment anyway, since if the system paid the amount owing automatically for you, the balance owing would be zero, so there wouldn't be anything left to pay. Once you've confirmed it's not there anymore, you could pay manually by credit card. It's up to you.

Reply