I recently got a text saying that ive used 75% of my data. However I do not have any data. I have it completely turned off and I am positive of this. I know a bit of data is used to send/receive texts. What does this mean and how can it be fixed before I get billed!?
Best answer by Chad Burr
Every plan has access to data. When you turn it on to send your picture messages, apps that have been waiting for that pipeline to open suddenly wake up and start using. To avoid this, make sure you're connected to wifi before sending a pic message. Or go through and turn off back ground data for each installed app.