Koodo Community

Community

Solved

samsung galaxy s7 edge preorder not arriving on release date?

Userlevel 1
Why is it called a preorder if I will receive the s7 edge after the release date ( March 11th). It says march 17-25. That's stupid, I'm thinking of canceling my order and getting the international version then. 

30 replies

Userlevel 7
As I said at the other post you commented about this: Typically the new samsung phones are in high demand, this guarantees you get one plus you get a free gear VR with pre-orders only.
Userlevel 1
Mathieu wrote:

As I said at the other post you commented about this: Typically the new samsung phones are in hig...

Okay, that makes sense. But, why does koodo charge the full amount before shipping it? I know companies usually place a hold for the amount, but not actually charge it until they ship it. It's my first time preordering/ buying a phone from their web store. I usually buy my phones from telus instead. Most of time koodo doesn't have the flagship phones. 
Userlevel 7
Mathieu wrote:

As I said at the other post you commented about this: Typically the new samsung phones are in hig...

Payments for pre-orders will depend on the store. For example, Best Buy charges once the item actually ships whereas EB Games charges the minute you make a pre-order. Especially with a flagship like the S7, Koodo most likely does not want to keep a phone on hold for a customer who's payment will not get approved when they could sell it to someone who will be able to pay it.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Mathieu wrote:

Phones are being shipped tomorrow Manpreet. Should get it by Friday.
Mathieu wrote:

Hi Bernard . but still i haven't received any confirmation on the pre order.  
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Mathieu wrote:

Let us look into it Anant.
Mathieu wrote:

thanks!hope to hear from you soon !!

Userlevel 1
Mathieu wrote: