Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Rate Plan Change


I am currently using the plan CAN Talk & Text 200min $29 I would like to update to CAN Data 300MB 300 min $39. It says if I do that, I will lose Koodo II. What does that mean? On my current plan I have used over 50mb of data but less than 100mb, meaning that I have tacked on $10 to my bill at this point. By updating the plan will it give me an extra 200mb for this billing period for that $10? This is clearly the plan I want for the future months, but I would still like to know what my limit will be for this billing period after the upgrade.
icon

Best answer by Chad Burr 8 April 2014, 08:50

Koodo II is a billing provision... nothing to worry about. I do believe that data isn't prorated so when you switch you'll have the remainder of the data bucket (whatever you didn't use yet) I'm 90% sure on that. Maybe someone will further clarify later on.

View original

1 reply

Userlevel 7
Koodo II is a billing provision... nothing to worry about. I do believe that data isn't prorated so when you switch you'll have the remainder of the data bucket (whatever you didn't use yet) I'm 90% sure on that. Maybe someone will further clarify later on.

Reply