Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Loaner Phone Policy

I am extremely disappointed with Koodo's loaner phone policy. I had to take my HTC M8 in for a repair, which was covered by the warranty. Awesome. I had an old iphone that I was able to use in the meantime. When I got my phone back, the same problem that I had sent it away for was still occurring, so I went back to Koodo to send it away again. Declined the loaner phone because I still had my iphone, however the next day my iphone stopped charging. I bought a new charging cable and tried all that I could to get my iphone up and running again. No luck. So I went back to Koodo to see if they could help me out with a loaner phone and they could not!! I am not sure what the exact issue was or why they couldn't, but regardless I am without a phone and totally inconvenienced because of it. I am a nursing student who works a whole bunch of on call shifts and being reachable is incredibly important to me at this time of year.  

All in all I am not happy with the customer service side of koodo. As a top, second, tier company I think they could serve their customers a little better than they do. This is not the first time a koodo policy has affected my service. I am a former Rogers customer and while their plans are more expensive, the customer service side of the company is a lot more flexible and easier to work with.

Cell phones and cell phone plans are not cheap by any means and yet we live in a world that is difficult to get by without service companies like koodo. I just wish they valued the money that we give them and helped us out a little more when we are inconvenienced by service interruptions.

31 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
That doesn't sound right. I'll reach out to Koodo and see what could've happened and if you could be provided with a loaner phone.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Ivan wrote:

That doesn't sound right. I'll reach out to Koodo and see what could've happened and if you could...