Koodo Community

Community

Downgraded Plan


I recently downgraded my plan from 40 to 30cad around mid of October, and from 1GB data, I am now using 100mb since oct 16 but why is it stil I am charged for a whole 40 bill?

2 replies

Userlevel 6
It is called proration, when you activate, upgrade, or make changes to your plan. You will still see the old rate plan in your bill prorated to the new rate plan. Normally, this is noticeable one day before your billing cycle ends.
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Erwin wrote:

It is called proration, when you activate, upgrade, or make changes to your plan. You will still ...

The date range of the charges are shown on your detaile pdf ebill on self serve.  Did you check this out?

Reply