Koodo Community

Community

Solved

Apps for a smart phone

I'm new to a smart phone - but I'm learning. My question is: will iphone apps works on my Samsung Galaxy SII

11 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +4
No, they can't Jan... but most apps that are available for iPhone are also created for Android 🙂
Sophia wrote:

No, they can't Jan... but most apps that are available for iPhone are also created for Android :)

Thank you! I was just wondering:)
Sophia wrote:

No, they can't Jan... but most apps that are available for iPhone are also created for Android :)

Now I know and can stop wondering!
If you go to the Google Play store and search for the type of app you are looking for, you'll be amazed at what options there are. If you need some help, just let us know what kind of app you need, and I'm sure several of the Android folks here will throw in some suggestions as to what the best apps would be for your application.
Thanks - I've done that and will again but it just seems there are so many IPhone apps advertised I wondered if they would work on my phone..
Userlevel 7
Badge +4
Jan Matthews wrote:

Thanks - I've done that and will again but it just seems there are so many IPhone apps advertised...

Well the most popular iPhone apps such as Facebook, WhatsApp, Angry Birds, to name a few, all have their Android equivalent. In fact, you'd be hard pressed in fact to find an app that is advertised for the iPhone that doesn't exist for Android 🙂
Userlevel 5
Jan Matthews wrote:

Thanks - I've done that and will again but it just seems there are so many IPhone apps advertised...